Digital Television Broadcast Service; Sumter, SC


The Commission, at the request of McLaughlin Broadcasting, Inc., licensee of station WQHB-TV, NTSC channel 63, substitutes DTV channel 39 for DTV channel 38 at Sumter, South Carolina. See65 FR 59796, October 6, 2000. DTV channel 39 can be allotted to Sumter in compliance with the principle community coverage requirements of Section 73.625(a) at reference coordinates (34-06-33 N. and 80-44-35 W.) with a power of 500, HAAT of 269 meters and with a DTV service population of 860 thousand.

With this action, this proceeding is terminated.

For further information contact:

Pam Blumenthal, Mass Media Bureau, (202) 418-1600.

Supplementary information:

This is a synopsis of the Commission's Report and Order, MM Docket No. 00-182, adopted February 14, 2001, and released February 15, 2001. The full text of this Commission decision is available for inspection and copying during normal business hours in the FCC Reference Center 445 12th Street, SW., Washington, DC. The complete text of this decision may also be purchased from the Commission's copy contractor, International Transcription Services, Inc., (202) 857-3800, 1231 20th Street, NW., Washington, DC 20036.

List of subjects in 47 cfr part 73

Television, Digital television broadcasting.

Part 73 of Title 47 of the Code of Federal Regulations is amended as follows:

47 cfr part 73—[amended]

1. The authority citation for Part 73 continues to read as follows:


47 U.S.C. 154, 303, 334, 336.

§ 73.622 2. Section 73.622(b), the Table of Digital Television Allotments under South Carolina, is amended by removing DTV channel 38 and adding DTV channel 39 at Sumter. Federal Communications Commission.

Barbara A. Kreisman,

Chief, Video Services Division, Mass Media Bureau.

Loading most recent entriesloading