Nebraska; Amendment No. 1 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration


This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Nebraska (FEMA-1878-DR), dated February 25, 2010, and related determinations.


Effective Date: March 26, 2010.

For further information contact:

Peggy Miller, Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street, SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-3886.

Supplementary information:

The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Nebraska is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the event declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of February 25, 2010.

Boone, Boyd, Cedar, Colfax, Cuming, Dixon, Fillmore, Frontier, Furnas, Gosper, Greeley, Harlan, Holt, Howard, Knox, Loup, Merrick, Nuckolls, Pierce, Platte, Polk, Richardson, Sarpy, and Wayne Counties for Public Assistance.

Platte and Sarpy Counties for emergency protective measures (Category B), including snow assistance, under the Public Assistance program for any continuous 48-hour period during or proximate to the incident period.

The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance—Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050 Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households—Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

W. Craig Fugate,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

Loading most recent entriesloading